Changing the world one photo at a time, photography for progressive organizations.

FACES

womam in yellow helmet

womam in yellow helmet

I am fascinated by the faces of the people I photograph. Some of these are head shots and some are cropped from photos of people engaged in some activity, or simply posing for me. I got the idea for this series as I zoomed in on Photoshop during post production and close cropped around the face. I noticed that the eyes in particular created an interesting and sometimes powerful image. So here are my first attempts at expressive close in face shots. Enjoy.

Click on any photo below for a full screen slide show

4 responses

  1. Very nice.

    Like

    January 4, 2013 at 4:48 PM

  2. Leslie

    You always do amazing work. Love to see your photos.

    Like

    January 4, 2013 at 6:05 PM

  3. These are fantastic!

    Like

    January 5, 2013 at 3:51 PM

Leave a comment